Township Meetings

Board Of Trustees

Three trustees, each elected at-large to a four-year term, govern the township. A clerk is also elected to a four-year term to serve as fiscal officer and maintain the township’s records, including the proceedings of all board of trustee meetings and financial accounts.

The trustees meet at 5:30 pm (Worksession Meeting) and at 6 pm (Regular Meeting) on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held at the Butler Township’s Hall:  3780 Little York Road, Dayton, OH 45414.  Summer schedule from June to August will be reduced to the fourth Tuesday of the month.

Board of Zoning Appeals

Butler Township trustees appoint five members to the Board of Zoning Appeals, a volunteer board that may grant or deny requests for zoning variances and conditional uses. This board also renders decisions on administrative appeals.

The Board of Zoning Appeals meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 6 pm, at the Butler Township’s Hall, 3780 Little York Road, unless otherwise announced. The application deadline for an item to appear on the agenda is three weeks prior to the meeting date.

Zoning Commission

The Butler Township trustees appoint the five member Zoning Commission to review development plans and make recommendations to the trustees regarding changes to the zoning code or zoning district map.

The Zoning Commission meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm, at the Butler Township’s Hall, 3780 Little York Road, Dayton, OH 45414, unless otherwise announced.


You can view a calendar of scheduled meetings here.